In a Mood

The sky is gray this Wednesday morning, and much-needed rain is hopefully coming our way.  But the weather is also creating havoc with our cats, one of whom handles weather changes very poorly and will meow for hours. The weather is also creating a tiredness and grumpiness that has all of us feeling like we are itchy inside our own skins.

Everything is getting on my nerves.

It’s not been the best morning.

I know you’ve been there.

Someone posted a feel-good story on Facebook, and it made me smile. And lightened the “itchy, twitchy” feeling a little bit.  So I thought I’d share what I’ve seen so far this morning that has helped me, in the hopes it might help someone else as well.

First, a man who mourns his wife of 65 years by attending her grave daily, talks with a fallen servicemember and tends his grave as well for the family who can’t be there every day.  You can read it here.

This site exists.  For all the comics you miss reading.

I don’t know why, but this article about a news anchor suing over a toy hamster makes me laugh.  I can see why she’d be annoyed, and I’m not sure why they named the hamster for her, but it still makes me laugh.

Or how about this one?  How not to get a job.  And why texting personal photos should be done very, very carefully.

Wonder what your cat would text you if he could?  Read about Mittens.

Let me know what kinds of funny or weird news you find today, or what makes your day go a little easier.  In the meantime, I’m going to go give some lavender to He Who Meows.

He’s really a good cat…just out of sorts today.

Leave a Reply

